Current Issue: Volume 21 (2022)

Luis A. Vasquez
Staff Attorney, The Williams Institute

Prize Winners

The Michael Cunningham Prize
Sacha M. Coupet
Professor of Law, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
Valuing All Identities Beyond the Schoolhouse Gate:
The Case for Inclusivity as a Civic Virtue in K-12, 27 Mich. J. Gender & Law 1 (2020)

The Stu Walter Prize
Sonia K. Katyal
Roger J. Traynor Distinguished Professor of Law & Associate Dean, Faculty Development and Research, UC Berkeley School of Law
& Jessica Y. Jung, Independent Scholar
The Gender Panopticon: AI, Gender, and Design Justice, 68 UCLA L. Rev. 692 (2021)

The M.V. Lee Badgett Prize
Luke A. Boso
Associate Professor, University of San Francisco School of Law
Anti-LGBT Free Speech and Group Subordination, 63 Ariz. L. Rev. 341 (2021)

The Ezekiel Webber Prize
Kyle C. Velte
Professor of Law, University of Kansas School of Law
Recovering The Race Analogy in LGBTQ Religious Exemption Cases, 42 Cardozo L. Rev. 67 (2021)

The Jeffrey S. Haber Prize for Student Scholarship
Namrata Verghese
JD/PhD Student, Stanford University
The Promise of Disability Rights Protections for Trans Prisoners, 21 Dukeminier Awards J. 291 (2021)