YP+10: Update on the Yogyakarta Principles

International human rights experts recently released a supplement to the groundbreaking Yogyakarta Principles, a universal guide to human rights related to sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression and sex characteristics which applies to all United Nations member states. The original Yogyakarta Principles were drafted by human rights experts in 2006 in Yogyakarta, Indonesia, in response to documented human rights abuses against LGBT people worldwide. They have been translated into 30 languages and have been cited by judges, legislators and government officials around the world as well as the U.N.

In this webinar, speakers will discuss the updated Principles and its substance. This webinar is co-sponsored with RFSL, OutRight Action International, and ARC International.

Date: February 15, 2018
Time: 7 am Los Angeles
10 am New York
4 pm Geneva

RSVP here

Panelists

Mauro Cabral Grinspan – Executive Director, Global Action for Trans Equality (GATE)

 

 

 

 

 

Monica Tabengwa – LGBT Africa Researcher, Human Rights Watch

 

 

 

 

 

 Eszter Kismodi – International Human Rights Lawyer, Geneva, Switzerland

Share Button