June 21 – Webinar: Sustainable Development Goals for LGBT People

In this webinar the panelists will explain the human development framework, compare it to the human rights framework, and set out how the development framework applies to sexual and gender minorities. The discussion will be based on a publication written by Andrew Park, titled “A Development Agenda for Sexual and Gender Minorities.”

Panelists will also give a short overview of Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), as well as outlining their current status and how can they be applied to particular subgroups, such as women or transgender people.

Times for the Webinar:
Los Angeles (PDT): 7:00 AM
New York (EDT): 10:00 AM
London (BST): 15:00
Stockholm: 16:00
Bangkok: 21:00

Panelists:

Micah Grzywnowicz – International Advocacy Advisor, The Swedish Federation for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Rights (RFSL)

 

 

 


Andrew Park – International Program Director at Williams Institute, UCLA School of Law