Staff & Visiting Scholars

Brad Sears, Assistant Dean & Executive Director, Roberta A. Conroy Scholar of Law and Policy

Kees Waaldijk, McDonald/Wright Chair of Law & Visiting Professor of Law
*Click here for former McDonald/Wright Chairs of Law


M.V. Lee Badgett, Williams Distinguished Scholar

Gary J. Gates, Williams Distinguished Scholar

Nan D. Hunter, Legal Scholarship Director

Matt Strieker, Deputy Director


Stephanie Anayah, Williams Institute Librarian

Scott Barclay, Williams Senior Scholar of Public Policy

Sumit Baudh, Michael D. Palm Fellow

Todd Brower, Judicial Training Director

Randy M. Bunnao, Education Director

Audrey Comstock, International Fellow

Erin Fitzgerald, Public Policy Fellow

Andrew R. Flores, Public Opinion Project Director

Nanette Gartrell, Williams Institute Visiting Distinguished Scholar

Abbie Goldberg, 2013-2014 Visiting Scholar

Amira Hasenbush, Jim Kepner Law and Policy Fellow

Jody L. Herman, Manager of Transgender Research, Peter J. Cooper Public Policy Fellow

Hamid Jahangard, Development Manager

Angeliki Kastanis, Policy Analyst

Kyle Knight, Visiting International Fellow

Christy Mallory, Senior Counsel

Gwendolyn Leachman, 2012-2014 Sears Law Teaching Fellow

Adelin Lo, Office Manager

Ayako Miyashita, Brian Belt HIV Law & Policy Fellow

Ilan H. Meyer, Williams Senior Scholar of Public Policy

Sheila Nezhad, Public Policy Fellow

Andrew Park, International Program Director

Adam P. Romero, Senior Counsel and Arnold D. Kassoy Scholar of Law

Michael D. Steinberger, Public Policy Fellow

Alexandra Lang Susman, Counsel

Bianca D.M. Wilson, Williams Senior Scholar of Public Policy

Jordan Blair Woods, 2013-2015 Richard Taylor Law Teaching Fellow

Click here to see former Public Policy and Legal Fellows.
Click here to see former Law Teaching Fellows.
Click here to see former Visiting Scholars.